Recipe N ° 4 The importance of SSLing well

Recette N°4 De l’importance de bien SSLer

SSL stands for Secure Sockets Layer. In French, "guaranteed security holds". It is the protocol which allows your visitor to know that he is indeed on a secure site. It is very important for the trust that your visitor places in you (you know the little padlock in the bar of your browser, but also all the S in https: //). It is also the protocol that allows you to protect your SEO kitchen. Your client's credit card number will not be copiable from your website, no one should be able to connect for you, etc. All this has to do with cybersecurity, essential in E-commerce.

All the more important since Google gives a premium to security. So we do it. Especially since it's free and very easy. Get ready, we're going!

 

Comment activer le protocole SSL sur son site WordPress ?
How to activate SSL protocol on your WordPress site?
Print the recipe
So you followed my advice and opened an account with Infomaniak. You are well inspired because activating an SSL certificate is not going to require a lot of effort! On the other hand, it will only bring you good things. Like cooking salt, SSL is now vital! There is a need for some specific site without SSL but it is very rare. If this is your case, contact us, we will fix it! Another clarification, if you cannot select the free Let's Encrypt certificate, your domain name is too recent, waits 48 hours and try again.
Prep Time
20 mn
Cook Time Passive Time
5 mn 48 h
Prep Time
20 mn
Cook Time Passive Time
5 mn 48 h
Comment activer le protocole SSL sur son site WordPress ?
How to activate SSL protocol on your WordPress site?
Print the recipe
So you followed my advice and opened an account with Infomaniak. You are well inspired because activating an SSL certificate is not going to require a lot of effort! On the other hand, it will only bring you good things. Like cooking salt, SSL is now vital! There is a need for some specific site without SSL but it is very rare. If this is your case, contact us, we will fix it! Another clarification, if you cannot select the free Let's Encrypt certificate, your domain name is too recent, waits 48 hours and try again.
Prep Time
20 mn
Cook Time Passive Time
5 mn 48 h
Prep Time
20 mn
Cook Time Passive Time
5 mn 48 h
Ingredients
  • 1 SSL certificate
Servings:
Instructions
  1. Go to your hosting Home / Domain & Hosting / Accommodation management / TONHEBERGEMENT /
  2. Left click on SSL Certificate
  3. In the drop-down menu in the center choose your Domain Name and click on "Install"
  4. check Free SSL Certificate (https) and click "Save"
  5. It's over, enjoy! You can check by typing in a browser https://www.tonsite.com (note the S is important). You should see your site appear. Ditto, if you type your site in non SSL (with just http) it should send you to your secure address.
Recipe Notes

andreas160578 / Pixabay



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


en_USEnglish
Share This

Recette N°4 De l’importance de bien SSLer

Recette N°4 De l’importance de bien SSLer

Le SSL est l’acronyme de Secure Sockets Layer. En Français, « prises de sécurité garanties ». C’est le protocole qui permet à ton visiteur de savoir qu’il est bien sur un site sécurisé. Il est très important pour la confiance que ton visiteur t’accorde (tu sais le petit cadenas dans la barre de ton navigateur, mais également tous le S dans https://). C’est aussi le protocole qui te permet de protéger ta cuisine SEO. Le numéro de carte bancaire de ton client ne sera pas copiable depuis ton site web, personne ne devrais pouvoir se connecter à ta place, etc. Tout ceci a un rapport avec la cybersécurité, essentielle dans le E-commerce.

D’autant plus important que Google donne une prime à la sécurité. Donc on le fait. Surtout que c’est gratuit et très facile. Prépare toi, on y va !

 

Comment activer le protocole SSL sur son site WordPress ?
Comment activer le protocole SSL sur son site WordPress ?
Imprimer la recette
Tu as donc suivi mon conseil et ouvert un compte chez Infomaniak. Te voilà bien inspiré car activer un certificat SSL ne vas pas te demander beaucoup d'efforts ! Par contre il ne t'apportera que de bonnes choses. Comme le sel pour la cuisine, le SSL est désormais vital ! Il existe pour certains site particuliers un besoin de régime sans SSL mais c'est très rare. Si c'est ton cas, contacte nous, on arrangera ça ! Encore une précision, si tu ne peux pas sélectionner le certificat gratuit Let's Encrypt, c'est que ton nom de domaine est trop récent, attend 48 heure et essaye à nouveau.
Temps de Préparation
20 mn
Temps de Cuisson Temps d'Attente
5 mn 48 h
Temps de Préparation
20 mn
Temps de Cuisson Temps d'Attente
5 mn 48 h
Comment activer le protocole SSL sur son site WordPress ?
Comment activer le protocole SSL sur son site WordPress ?
Imprimer la recette
Tu as donc suivi mon conseil et ouvert un compte chez Infomaniak. Te voilà bien inspiré car activer un certificat SSL ne vas pas te demander beaucoup d'efforts ! Par contre il ne t'apportera que de bonnes choses. Comme le sel pour la cuisine, le SSL est désormais vital ! Il existe pour certains site particuliers un besoin de régime sans SSL mais c'est très rare. Si c'est ton cas, contacte nous, on arrangera ça ! Encore une précision, si tu ne peux pas sélectionner le certificat gratuit Let's Encrypt, c'est que ton nom de domaine est trop récent, attend 48 heure et essaye à nouveau.
Temps de Préparation
20 mn
Temps de Cuisson Temps d'Attente
5 mn 48 h
Temps de Préparation
20 mn
Temps de Cuisson Temps d'Attente
5 mn 48 h
Ingrédients
  • 1 certificat SSL
Portions:
Instructions
  1. Rends toi sur ton hébergement Accueil/Domaine & Hébergement/Gestion des hébergements/TONHEBERGEMENT/
  2. Clique à gauche sur Certificat SSL
  3. Dans le menu déroulant au centre choisi ton Nom de Domaine et clique sur "Installer"
  4. coche Certificat SSL gratuit (https) et clique sur "Enregistrer"
  5. C'est fini, régale toi ! Tu peux verifier en tapant dans un navigateur https://www.tonsite.com (attention le S est important). Tu devrais voir apparaitre ton site. Idem, si tu tapes ton site en non SSL (avec juste http) cela devrait te renvoyer sur ton adresse sécurisée.
Notes

andreas160578 / Pixabay



Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.


Share This